mopanh.blogg.se

K9 mail syncing disabled
K9 mail syncing disabled










I mentioned this on the Android forums where I had initially posted my concern and one guy was like be careful since they now have access to your email by you logging into your hotmail from within the app. I posted this on a few Android forums but all they could suggest for me was to reset the settings in the Outlook app on my phone but that didn't help so I uninstalled then installed an app called Blue Mail. Like when I delete an email off my phone, I still find it when I login to my Outlook from the web client via a browser. But that is the whole point of AOSP - it’s without all google stuff.So I have been using Outlook on my new Galaxy S20+ but it's not syncing emails properly. There is no google apps/services/frameworks. And also ROMs based on that, like LineageOS. Without that it is not even possible to install Gmail app. Yes, if Gmail app is installed/enabled then you have “Mail (IMAP)” available under “Add Account”.īut I do not have even google framework/services. It means AOSP-like ROM without gapps package. It does not mean Android with few apps removed or not logged into google account. I use mostly F-Droid for apps and Aurora Store with anonymous login for some things from Google Play, like Yatse. No “google play services”, no google email stuff, nothing.

k9 mail syncing disabled

Without google means no google stuff at all. But I do not have any Google stuff anymore. On devices with Google apps you can choose “Google” and add google account.

k9 mail syncing disabled

There is nothing to choose that allows adding an email account. If I choose Add Account (+ button) there is nothing to choose from, except some apps that do register accounts on OS level but those are not email accounts.












K9 mail syncing disabled